Insight (1st version)

For voice, flute, saxophone, double bass and percussion.

Year of composition: 

First performance in 1986 at the International Contemporary Music Meetings, Metz.
Flutes: Pierre-Yves Artaud;
Contrabass saxophone: Daniel Kientzy;
Double bass and voice: Joëlle Léandre;
Percussion: Jean-Pierre Drouet.

Commissioned by the Ministry of Culture (France).

See also Insight (2nd version) (1987), new version for voice, flute, saxophone, double bass, percussion and electro-acoustics.